Rick Schoonmaker

Work Photo 2 2020

Email

tiuschoonmaker@gmail.com


Introduction

I grew up in South Carolina in the southeastern United States. I was raised in a musical family, and the arts have always been an important part of my life. I lived in Kyushu for 6 years and in Hawaii for three years. In total, I have taught English for about 18 years. I enjoy making friends, making music, making art, teaching English, and studying foreign languages. I feel most satisfied when I am surrounded by nature, engrossed in a good book or movie, or traveling somewhere new. I am married and enjoy spending as much time as possible with my wife, my son, and my daughter. I have lived in Japan for many years, but I always want to learn more about Japan and its people. Please help me to learn more about you and your part of Japan, and I will tell you many interesting things about myself and the USA. I look forward to talking with you.


My Online Portfolio

richardschoonmaker.com


Home State


South Carolina Website


Favorite
Conversation Topics

  • Hawaii, baseball, technology, apps, media literacy, Appalachia, mountains, nature, all music, opera, musical theatre, international relations, exchange programs, intercultural communications, foreign travel, diplomacy, movies, Italy, Europe, Kyushu, Saga Ken, Kyudo, Art, Graphic Design, Juggling, Circus Arts, religions, family, my children, and Pui Pui Mol Car.

    Academic Advising Specialties

    reading, writing, speaking, listening, pronunciation, presentations, IT Literacy, Media Literacy, homework, grammar,


    My Neighborhood in Hawaii


    My Hometown in the USA


    My Neighborhood in Saga


    GTI English

    FREE
    VIEW