Michael Bischoff



Email

michael.bischoff@gmail.com


Introduction

I grew up near Chicago, Illinois in the Midwestern region of the United States. After finishing high school I eventually moved to Honolulu, Hawaii to attend the University of Hawaii at Manoa, where I studied to get my bachelors and masters degrees. I have lived in Japan before in Tokyo and Yamagata, and now Saitama from 2021. I love to spend time outdoors, going camping, hiking, riding bicycles, and being physically active. Cycling is one of my favorite hobbies. I love riding bicycles for fun, to go places, for exercise, and for sport. I also love to watch all kinds of professional bike racing: road, track, mountain, and BMX. Not only do I like to do outdoor things, but I also like to spend quality time indoors (especially if the weather is bad) doing cooking, watching funny videos on YouTube, and playing video games. I also have a beautiful Siamese cat named Sakura. She brings me a lot of joy and happiness into my life each day.


Home State


Favorite
Conversation Topics

  • Professional Sports (Baseball, American Football, Cycling, Triathlon, Olympics)
  • Food (Restaurants, Cooking)
  • Bicycles (anything related to bicycles!)
  • Personal Fitness (Exercising, Running, Cycling, Swimming, Weightlifting)
  • Outdoor Recreation (Camping, Grilling, Hiking, Canoeing and Kayaking, etc)
  • American and Japanese Culture
  • Hollywood Movies
  • Video Games and PC Games (Western and Japanese)
  • Internet Culture (YouTube, Twitch, Social Media)
  • American, Japanese, and International Politics

Chicago Website


Hawaii Website